first_imgCommitment key for women’s team Private companies step in to help SEA Games hosting MOST READ Espejo, meanwhile, bagged a fifth straight MVP during Season 80 of the UAAP and guided the Ateneo Blue Eagles to a runner-up finish behind NU. The 21-year-old hitter from Marikina is also in Japan playing for local club Otta Miyoshi Weisse Adler.Etheridge made history last year by becoming the first Filipino and Southeast Asian player to play in the English Premier League after hooking up as goalkeeper of Cardiff City.Sports Related Videospowered by AdSparcRead Next PDEA chief backs Robredo in revealing ‘discoveries’ on drug war LATEST STORIES US judge bars Trump’s health insurance rule for immigrants Grace Poe files bill to protect govt teachers from malicious accusations ‘We are too hospitable,’ says Sotto amid SEA Games woes Don’t miss out on the latest news and information. SEA Games hosting troubles anger Duterte Oil plant explodes in Pampanga town June Mar Fajardo with his trophies which includes a fifth PBA MVP award. Photo by Tristan Tamayo/INQUIRER.netJune Mar Fajardo and three other sports stars will be feted with special individual titles in the SMC-Philippine Sportswriters Association Annual Awards Night on Feb. 26 at Manila Hotel.The 6-foot-11 Fajardo is again the recipient of the Mighty Sports Mr. Basketball award, marking the fifth straight year the San Miguel Beer main man is going to be honored as such by the country’s oldest media organization.ADVERTISEMENT ‘We are too hospitable,’ says Sotto amid SEA Games woes PH underwater hockey team aims to make waves in SEA Games PLAY LIST 02:42PH underwater hockey team aims to make waves in SEA Games01:44Philippines marks anniversary of massacre with calls for justice01:19Fire erupts in Barangay Tatalon in Quezon City01:07Trump talks impeachment while meeting NCAA athletes02:49World-class track facilities installed at NCC for SEA Games02:11Trump awards medals to Jon Voight, Alison Krauss Fajardo, 29, won a fifth straight PBA MVP award last year following yet another dominant season that saw him steer the Beermen to a record-tying fourth straight Philippine Cup championship.The Team Philippines regular will be joined by Jaja Santiago, Marck Espejo and Neil Etheridge, who will also be honored for their individual feats in their respective fields during the event presented by Milo, the Philippine Sports Commission and Cignal TV.FEATURED STORIESSPORTSPrivate companies step in to help SEA Games hostingSPORTSUrgent reply from Philippine ‍football chiefSPORTSPalace wants Cayetano’s PHISGOC Foundation probed over corruption chargesSantiago will be named Ms. Volleyball for the first time while Espejo will notch a second straight Mr. Volleyball trophy. Etheridge, meanwhile, is the 2018 Mr. Football.The 6-foot-5 Santiago won UAAP Season 80 MVP while steering the National U Lady Bulldogs to a Final Four stint. She is the first Filipino to play in the Japan V. Premier League. View commentslast_img

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *